New Zealand sealed a one-day series win over India by recording a seven-wicket victory with Ross Taylor hitting an unbeaten 112 to lead the hosts to a seven wicket win with 11 balls to spare.                                                                  

Fourth ODI scorecard

India innings
R Sharma c Ronchi b Williamson 79
V Kohli c Neesham b Southee 2
A Rahane c Southee b Mills 3
A Rayudu c Ronchi b Bennett 37
M Dhoni not out 79
R Ashwin c Bennett b Southee 5
R Jadeja not out 62
Extras: 11
Total: (5 wickets; 50 overs) 278
Fall of wickets: 1-5 2-22 3-101 4-142 5-151

New Zealand innings   
M Guptill lbw b Mohammed Shami 35
J Ryder b Aaron 19
K Williamson run out (Jadeja) 60
L Taylor not out 112
B McCullum not out 49
Extras: 5
Total: (3 wickets; 48.1 overs) 280
Fall of wickets: 1-54 2-58 3-188 

Taylor's ninth one-day international century, compiled from 110 balls with 14 boundaries, comfortably steered New Zealand past India's total of 278-5, and gave New Zealand a 3-0 series lead with one game remaining.

New Zealand has recorded consecutive series victories over the West Indies and India, boosting its hopes of a strong showing in next year's World Cup, which it co-hosts with Australia.

Taylor shared partnerships of 130 with Kane Williamson (60) and 92 unbroken with captain Brendon McCullum (49 not out).

More to follow...

Source: AP