Euro 2012 results and fixtures

Find out when all the action takes place during the Euro 2012 tournament in Poland and Ukraine.

    Euro 2012 results and fixtures
    Can pre-tournament favourites Spain defend their European title? [EPA]

    The results so far and upcoming fixtures for the Euro 2012 tournament co-hosted by Poland and Ukraine.

    Group A

       Played  Won  Draw  Lost  GF  GA  Points
     Czech Republic  3  2  0  1  4  5  6
     Greece 3  1  1  1  3  3  4
     Russia 3  1  1  1  5  3  4
     Poland  3  0  2  1  2  3  2

    Group B

      Played   Won  Draw  Lost  GF  GA  Points
     Germany  3  3  0  0  5  2  9
     Portugal  3  2  0  1  5  4  6
     Denmark  3  1  0  2  4  5  3
     Netherlands  3  0  0  3  2  5  0

    Group C

      Played   Won  Draw  Lost  GF  GA  Points
     Spain 3  2  1  0 6  1 7
     Italy 3  1  2  0 4  2 5
     Croatia 3  1  1  1 4  3 4
     R. of Ireland 3  0  0  3 1  9 0

    Group D

      Played   Won  Draw  Lost  GF  GA  Points
     England  3  2  1 0  5  3  7
     France  3  1  1 1  3  3  4
     Ukraine  3  1  0 2  2  4  3
     Sweden  3  0  0 2  5  5  3

    Knockout stages

    Quarter finals

    Thursday 21 June

    Czech Republic 0-1 Portugal

    Friday 22 June

    Germany 4-2 Greece

    Saturday 23 June

    Spain 2-0 France

    Sunday 24 June

    England 2-4 Italy (after penalties)

    Semi-finals

    Wednesday 27 June

    1. Portugal 2-4 Spain (after penalties)

    Thursday 28 June

    2. Germany 1-2 Italy

    Final

    Sunday 1 July 

    Spain 4-0 Italy 

    Group rounds

    Group A

    Friday 8 June

    Poland 1-1 Greece
    Russia 4-1 Czech Republic

    Tuesday 12 June

    Greece 1-2 Czech Republic
    Poland 1-1 Russia

    Saturday 16 June

    Czech Republic 1-0 Poland
    Greece 1-0 Russia

    Group B

    Saturday 9 June

    Netherlands 0-1 Denmark
    Germany 1-0 Portugal

    Wednesday 13 June

    Denmark 2-3 Portugal
    Netherlands 1-2 Germany

    Sunday 17 June

    Denmark 1-2 Germany
    Portugal 2-1 Netherlands

    Group C

    Sunday 10 June

    Spain 1-1 Italy
    R. of Ireland 1-3 Croatia

    Thursday 14 June

    Italy 1-1 Croatia
    Spain 4-0 R. of Ireland

    Monday 18 June

    Croatia 0-1 Spain
    Italy 2-0 R. Of Ireland

    Group D

    Monday 11 June

    France 1-1 England
    Ukraine 2-1 Sweden

    Friday 15 June

    Ukraine 0-2 France
    Sweden 2-3 England

    Tuesday 19 June

    England 1-0 Ukraine
    Sweden 2-0 France

    SOURCE: Al Jazeera


    YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE

    How Moscow lost Riyadh in 1938

    How Moscow lost Riyadh in 1938

    Russian-Saudi relations could be very different today, if Stalin hadn't killed the Soviet ambassador to Saudi Arabia.

    Interactive: Coding like a girl

    Interactive: Coding like a girl

    What obstacles do young women in technology have to overcome to achieve their dreams? Play this retro game to find out.

    The War in October: What Happened in 1973?

    The War in October: What Happened in 1973?

    Al Jazeera examines three weeks of war from which both Arabs and Israelis claimed to emerge victorious.