Eid al-Fitr 2016: How many days is it by country?

Eid will be celebrated on Wednesday July 6, but holidays range from 4 days in Pakistan to 11 days in Saudi Arabia.

Public holidays

The following public holidays have been officially announced so far:

– Saudi Arabia: 11-day Eid holiday, from Thursday June 30 until Sunday July 10.

– Qatar: 11-day Eid holiday, from Sunday July 3 until Monday July 11, including the July 1-2 weekend.

– UAE and Bangladesh: nine-day Eid holiday, from Friday July 1 until Saturday July 9.

– Oman: five-day holiday, from Tuesday July 5, until Saturday July 9.

– Pakistan: four-day holiday, from Tuesday July 5, until Friday July 8.

– Turkey: nine-day Eid holiday, from Saturday July 2 until Sunday July 10.

ALSO READ: Eid al-Fitr: Saudi Arabia declares Wednesday first day

Source : Al Jazeera

Related

More from News
Most Read