Donald Trump has signed a revised travel ban that will temporarily halt entry to the United States for people from six Muslim-majority nations. Under the Republican president's order announced on Monday, a 90-day ban on travel to the US will be imposed on citizens of Iran, Libya, Syria, Somalia, Sudan and Yemen.

Al Jazeera's Alan Fisher reports from Washington DC.

US & Canada, Human Rights