Australia's women completed a World Twenty20 hat-trick after captain Meg Lanning led them to a comfortable six-wicket victory against 2009 champions England in the final.
Australia v England scorecard

England innings
S Taylor lbw b Coyte 18
C Edwards c Cameron b Coyte 13
H Knight c Perry b Osborne 29
L Greenway c Healy b Perry 2
N Sciver b Farrell 9
A Jones lbw Perry 12
T Beaumont b Coyte 6
J Gunn not out 7
D Hazell c Osborne b Farrell 4
A Shrubsole not out 1
Extras: 4
Total: (8 wickets; 20 overs) 105
Fall of wickets: 1-23, 2-55, 3-58, 4-67, 5-85, 6-93, 7-95, 8-101

Australia innings 
E Villani c Edwards b Gunn 12
J Jonassen c Jones b Shurbsole 15
M Lanning c Knight b Sciver 44
E Perry not out 31
A Blackwell lbw Sciver 0
J Cameron not out 0
Extras: 4
Total: (4 wickets; 15.1 overs) 106
Fall of wickets: 1-17, 2-44, 3-104, 4-105 

Lanning put England into bat after winning the toss and Sarah Coyte (3-16) and her bowling colleagues did an excellent job to restrict them to 105 for eight in a repeat of the 2012 final in Sri Lanka.

Neither England captain Charlotte Edwards nor opening partner Sarah Taylor scored freely during a stand of 23 that spanned almost six overs.

Both fell to the impressive Coyte, with Edwards caught by a tumbling Jess Cameron at mid-on and Taylor trapped lbw when reverse-sweeping.

Heather Knight (29) topscored for England who did not have a single six and only eight boundaries in their innings.

Australia's supreme batting
Left-handed opener Jess Jonassen set the tone for Australia's reply by taking two fours and a six off the second over, bowled by Danielle Hazell.
Lanning hit 44 off 30 balls, adding 60 runs with Ellyse Perry (31 not out) to secure the team's comprehensive victory with 29 balls to spare at the Sher-e Bangla National Stadium. 
"The bowlers did it for us, we had our plans and we executed well. We're attacking in nature and we love to play our shots," Lanning said.
Perry struck a six and three fours, also hitting the winning run before being mobbed by her team mates who rushed on to the pitch to celebrate.

Source: Reuters