Ajax have won their 33rd Dutch league title, and their fourth straight championship, after drawing at Heracles Almelo 1-1.

Lasse Schone put Ajax ahead with a free kick after 13 minutes.

Almelo's Simon Cziommer equalised 10 minutes later, also through a free kick, and an out-of-form Ajax went for the draw.

Last week Ajax lost the Dutch Cup final with a humiliating 5-1 defeat against PEC Zwolle.

Frank de Boer achieves what Rinus Michels, Johan Cruyff, and Louis van Gaal could not do as Ajax coach in winning four titles in a row.

Source: Al Jazeera and agencies