[QODLink]
Football
Euro 2012 results and fixtures
Find out when all the action takes place during the Euro 2012 tournament in Poland and Ukraine.
Last Modified: 01 Jul 2012 20:51
Can pre-tournament favourites Spain defend their European title? [EPA]

The results so far and upcoming fixtures for the Euro 2012 tournament co-hosted by Poland and Ukraine.

Group A

   Played  Won  Draw  Lost  GF  GA  Points
 Czech Republic  3  2  0  1  4  5  6
 Greece 3  1  1  1  3  3  4
 Russia 3  1  1  1  5  3  4
 Poland  3  0  2  1  2  3  2

Group B

  Played   Won  Draw  Lost  GF  GA  Points
 Germany  3  3  0  0  5  2  9
 Portugal  3  2  0  1  5  4  6
 Denmark  3  1  0  2  4  5  3
 Netherlands  3  0  0  3  2  5  0

Group C

  Played   Won  Draw  Lost  GF  GA  Points
 Spain 3  2  1  0 6  1 7
 Italy 3  1  2  0 4  2 5
 Croatia 3  1  1  1 4  3 4
 R. of Ireland 3  0  0  3 1  9 0

Group D

  Played   Won  Draw  Lost  GF  GA  Points
 England  3  2  1 0  5  3  7
 France  3  1  1 1  3  3  4
 Ukraine  3  1  0 2  2  4  3
 Sweden  3  0  0 2  5  5  3

Knockout stages

Quarter finals

Thursday 21 June

Czech Republic 0-1 Portugal

Friday 22 June

Germany 4-2 Greece

Saturday 23 June

Spain 2-0 France

Sunday 24 June

England 2-4 Italy (after penalties)

Semi-finals

Wednesday 27 June

1. Portugal 2-4 Spain (after penalties)

Thursday 28 June

2. Germany 1-2 Italy

Final

Sunday 1 July 

Spain 4-0 Italy 

Group rounds

Group A

Friday 8 June

Poland 1-1 Greece
Russia 4-1 Czech Republic

Tuesday 12 June

Greece 1-2 Czech Republic
Poland 1-1 Russia

Saturday 16 June

Czech Republic 1-0 Poland
Greece 1-0 Russia

Group B

Saturday 9 June

Netherlands 0-1 Denmark
Germany 1-0 Portugal

Wednesday 13 June

Denmark 2-3 Portugal
Netherlands 1-2 Germany

Sunday 17 June

Denmark 1-2 Germany
Portugal 2-1 Netherlands

Group C

Sunday 10 June

Spain 1-1 Italy
R. of Ireland 1-3 Croatia

Thursday 14 June

Italy 1-1 Croatia
Spain 4-0 R. of Ireland

Monday 18 June

Croatia 0-1 Spain
Italy 2-0 R. Of Ireland

Group D

Monday 11 June

France 1-1 England
Ukraine 2-1 Sweden

Friday 15 June

Ukraine 0-2 France
Sweden 2-3 England

Tuesday 19 June

England 1-0 Ukraine
Sweden 2-0 France

1125

Source:
Al Jazeera
Topics in this article
Country
City
Featured on Al Jazeera
Muslim volunteers face questioning and threat of arrest, while aid has been disrupted or blocked, charities say.
Six months on, outrage and sorrow over the mass schoolgirl abduction has disappeared - except for families in Nigeria.
ISIL combatants seeking an 'exit strategy' from Mideast conflict need positive reinforcement back home, analysts say.
European nation hit by a wave of Islamophobia as many young fighters join ISIL in Syria and Iraq.
Featured
Lack of child protection laws means abandoned and orphaned kids rely heavily on the care of strangers.
At least 25 tax collectors have been killed since 2012 in Mogadishu, a city awash in weapons and abject poverty.
Since she was 16-years-old, Scottish Nationalist Party's Sturgeon has strove for independence from the UK.
Armed group's ransom success with German hostages marks a re-emergence, as authorities investigate ISIL links.
Western nations are moving into the resource-rich country after decades of disinterest, challenging China's interests.