[QODLink]
Football
Euro 2012 results and fixtures
Find out when all the action takes place during the Euro 2012 tournament in Poland and Ukraine.
Last Modified: 01 Jul 2012 20:51
Can pre-tournament favourites Spain defend their European title? [EPA]

The results so far and upcoming fixtures for the Euro 2012 tournament co-hosted by Poland and Ukraine.

Group A

   Played  Won  Draw  Lost  GF  GA  Points
 Czech Republic  3  2  0  1  4  5  6
 Greece 3  1  1  1  3  3  4
 Russia 3  1  1  1  5  3  4
 Poland  3  0  2  1  2  3  2

Group B

  Played   Won  Draw  Lost  GF  GA  Points
 Germany  3  3  0  0  5  2  9
 Portugal  3  2  0  1  5  4  6
 Denmark  3  1  0  2  4  5  3
 Netherlands  3  0  0  3  2  5  0

Group C

  Played   Won  Draw  Lost  GF  GA  Points
 Spain 3  2  1  0 6  1 7
 Italy 3  1  2  0 4  2 5
 Croatia 3  1  1  1 4  3 4
 R. of Ireland 3  0  0  3 1  9 0

Group D

  Played   Won  Draw  Lost  GF  GA  Points
 England  3  2  1 0  5  3  7
 France  3  1  1 1  3  3  4
 Ukraine  3  1  0 2  2  4  3
 Sweden  3  0  0 2  5  5  3

Knockout stages

Quarter finals

Thursday 21 June

Czech Republic 0-1 Portugal

Friday 22 June

Germany 4-2 Greece

Saturday 23 June

Spain 2-0 France

Sunday 24 June

England 2-4 Italy (after penalties)

Semi-finals

Wednesday 27 June

1. Portugal 2-4 Spain (after penalties)

Thursday 28 June

2. Germany 1-2 Italy

Final

Sunday 1 July 

Spain 4-0 Italy 

Group rounds

Group A

Friday 8 June

Poland 1-1 Greece
Russia 4-1 Czech Republic

Tuesday 12 June

Greece 1-2 Czech Republic
Poland 1-1 Russia

Saturday 16 June

Czech Republic 1-0 Poland
Greece 1-0 Russia

Group B

Saturday 9 June

Netherlands 0-1 Denmark
Germany 1-0 Portugal

Wednesday 13 June

Denmark 2-3 Portugal
Netherlands 1-2 Germany

Sunday 17 June

Denmark 1-2 Germany
Portugal 2-1 Netherlands

Group C

Sunday 10 June

Spain 1-1 Italy
R. of Ireland 1-3 Croatia

Thursday 14 June

Italy 1-1 Croatia
Spain 4-0 R. of Ireland

Monday 18 June

Croatia 0-1 Spain
Italy 2-0 R. Of Ireland

Group D

Monday 11 June

France 1-1 England
Ukraine 2-1 Sweden

Friday 15 June

Ukraine 0-2 France
Sweden 2-3 England

Tuesday 19 June

England 1-0 Ukraine
Sweden 2-0 France

1125

Source:
Al Jazeera
Topics in this article
Country
City
Featured on Al Jazeera
Swathes of the British electorate continue to show discontent with all things European, including immigration.
Astronomers have captured images of primordial galaxies that helped light up the cosmos after the Big Bang.
Critics assail British photographer's portrayal of indigenous people, but he says he's highlighting their plight.
As Western stars re-release 1980s charity hit, many Africans say it's a demeaning relic that can do more harm than good.
Featured
No one convicted after 58 people gunned down in cold blood in 2009 in the country's worst political mass killing.
While hosting the World Internet Conference, China tries Tiananmen activist for leaking 'state secrets' to US website.
Once staunchly anti-immigrant, some observers say the conservative US state could lead the way in documenting migrants.
NGOs say women without formal documentation are being imprisoned after giving birth in Malaysia.
Public stripping and assault of woman and rival protests thereafter highlight Kenya's gender-relations divide.