[QODLink]
Football
Euro 2012 results and fixtures
Find out when all the action takes place during the Euro 2012 tournament in Poland and Ukraine.
Last Modified: 01 Jul 2012 20:51
Can pre-tournament favourites Spain defend their European title? [EPA]

The results so far and upcoming fixtures for the Euro 2012 tournament co-hosted by Poland and Ukraine.

Group A

   Played  Won  Draw  Lost  GF  GA  Points
 Czech Republic  3  2  0  1  4  5  6
 Greece 3  1  1  1  3  3  4
 Russia 3  1  1  1  5  3  4
 Poland  3  0  2  1  2  3  2

Group B

  Played   Won  Draw  Lost  GF  GA  Points
 Germany  3  3  0  0  5  2  9
 Portugal  3  2  0  1  5  4  6
 Denmark  3  1  0  2  4  5  3
 Netherlands  3  0  0  3  2  5  0

Group C

  Played   Won  Draw  Lost  GF  GA  Points
 Spain 3  2  1  0 6  1 7
 Italy 3  1  2  0 4  2 5
 Croatia 3  1  1  1 4  3 4
 R. of Ireland 3  0  0  3 1  9 0

Group D

  Played   Won  Draw  Lost  GF  GA  Points
 England  3  2  1 0  5  3  7
 France  3  1  1 1  3  3  4
 Ukraine  3  1  0 2  2  4  3
 Sweden  3  0  0 2  5  5  3

Knockout stages

Quarter finals

Thursday 21 June

Czech Republic 0-1 Portugal

Friday 22 June

Germany 4-2 Greece

Saturday 23 June

Spain 2-0 France

Sunday 24 June

England 2-4 Italy (after penalties)

Semi-finals

Wednesday 27 June

1. Portugal 2-4 Spain (after penalties)

Thursday 28 June

2. Germany 1-2 Italy

Final

Sunday 1 July 

Spain 4-0 Italy 

Group rounds

Group A

Friday 8 June

Poland 1-1 Greece
Russia 4-1 Czech Republic

Tuesday 12 June

Greece 1-2 Czech Republic
Poland 1-1 Russia

Saturday 16 June

Czech Republic 1-0 Poland
Greece 1-0 Russia

Group B

Saturday 9 June

Netherlands 0-1 Denmark
Germany 1-0 Portugal

Wednesday 13 June

Denmark 2-3 Portugal
Netherlands 1-2 Germany

Sunday 17 June

Denmark 1-2 Germany
Portugal 2-1 Netherlands

Group C

Sunday 10 June

Spain 1-1 Italy
R. of Ireland 1-3 Croatia

Thursday 14 June

Italy 1-1 Croatia
Spain 4-0 R. of Ireland

Monday 18 June

Croatia 0-1 Spain
Italy 2-0 R. Of Ireland

Group D

Monday 11 June

France 1-1 England
Ukraine 2-1 Sweden

Friday 15 June

Ukraine 0-2 France
Sweden 2-3 England

Tuesday 19 June

England 1-0 Ukraine
Sweden 2-0 France

1125

Source:
Al Jazeera
Topics in this article
Country
City
Featured on Al Jazeera
As Western stars re-release 1980s charity hit, many Africans say it's a demeaning relic that can do more harm than good.
At least 25 tax collectors have been killed since 2012 in Mogadishu, a city awash in weapons and abject poverty.
Tokyo government claims its homeless population has hit a record low, but analysts - and the homeless - beg to differ.
3D printers can cheaply construct homes and could soon be deployed to help victims of catastrophe rebuild their lives.
Featured
Pro-Russia leaders' election in Ukraine's east shows bloody conflict is far from a peaceful resolution.
Critics challenge Canberra's move to refuse visas for West Africans in Ebola-besieged countries.
A key issue for Hispanics is the estimated 11.3 million immigrants in the US without papers who face deportation.
In 1970, only two mosques existed in the country, but now more than 200 offer sanctuary to Japan's Muslims.
Hundreds of the country's reporters eke out a living by finding news - then burying it for a price.