The 320-member parliamentary assembly comprises politicians from each of the OSCE's 56 member states.

The announcement comes as the Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights (ODIHR), the election branch of OSCE, increased pressure on Moscow to allow its own observers into the country before the election.


Russia said in late January that it was inviting 400 foreign monitors to observe the vote.


ODIHR responded to the invite by saying that Moscow has placed "unprecedented restrictions" on the observers.