Iraq cabinet list

The new Iraqi cabinet accommodates almost all ethnic, religious and sectarian groups in the country and includes four women.

    The government was endorsed by the parliament on Saturday

    The cabinet comprises 20 Shias, nine Kurds, nine Sunni Arabs, and one Christian. 
    The following is the list of ministers with affiliations in brackets:

    Nouri al-Maliki: Prime minister (Shia)

    Barham Saleh: Deputy prime minister (Kurd)

    Salam al-Zubaie: Deputy prime minister (Sunni Arab)

    Nouri al-Maliki: Acting interior minister (Shia)

    Salam al-Zubaie: Acting defence minister (Sunni Arab)

    Hussain al-Shahristani: Oil minister (Shia)

    Bayan Jabr: Finance minister (Shia)

    Abed Falah al-Sudani: Trade minister (Shia).

    Hoshyar Zebari: Foreign minister (Kurd)

    Hashim al-Shebli: Justice minister (Sunni Arab)

    Karim Waheed: Electricity minister (Shia)

    Fawzi al-Hariri: Industry minister (Kurd)

    Latif Rashid: Water resources minister (Kurd)

    Bayan Dazee [woman]: Housing and construction minister (Kurd)

    Yarrub Nadim al-Aboudi: Agriculture minister (Shia)

    Khudayer Al-Khuzaie: Education minister (Shia)

    Abed Theyab: Higher education minister (Sunni Arab)

    Ali Al-Shemari: Health minister (Shia)

    Karim Mahdi: Transport minister (Shia)

    Abdul-Samad Rahman: Migration minister (Shia)

    Barham Saleh: Acting minister of state for national security (Kurd)

    Adel al-Assadi: Minister of state for civil society affairs ( Shia)

    Safa al-Safi: Minister of state for National Assembly Affairs (Shia)

    Jassim Mohammed Jaafar: Youth and sports minister (Shia)

    Liwa Semeism: Minister of state for tourism and archaeology affairs (Shia)

    Ali Baban: Planning and development cooperation minister (Sunni Arab)

    Mohammed Twafiq: Communications minister (Shia)

    Mahmoud Mohammed al-Radi: Labour and social affairs minister (Shia)

    Riyad Gharib: Municipalities and public works minister (Shia)

    Narmin Uthman [woman]: Environment minister (Kurd)

    Asaad Kamal Mohammed: Culture minister (Kurd)

    Fatin Abdel-Rahman [woman]: Minister of state for women affairs (Sunni Arab)

    Saad Tahir Abid: Minister of state for provincial affairs (Sunni Arab)

    Raed Fahmi: Science and technology minister (Sunni Arab)

    Wijdan Mikaeil [woman]: Human rights minister (Christian)

    Rafaa al-Esawi: Minister of state for foreign affairs (Sunni Arab)

    Akram al-Hakim: Minister of national dialogue (Shia)

    Mohammed Abbas Auraibi: Minister of state (Shia)

    Ali Mohammed Ahmed: Minister of state (Kurd)



    Why some African Americans are moving to Africa

    Escaping systemic racism: Why I quit New York for Accra

    African-Americans are returning to the lands of their ancestors as life becomes precarious and dangerous in the USA.

    Why Jerusalem is not the capital of Israel

    Why Jerusalem is not the capital of Israel

    No country in the world recognises Jerusalem as Israel's capital.

    US: Muslims to become second-largest religious group

    US: Muslims to become second-largest religious group

    By 2050 the number of Muslims is projected to reach 8.1 million, or 2.1 percent, of the total US population.